Neurology: Welcome

The Division of Neurology is a vibrant community of neurologists, numbering approximately 71 full-time members across the University of Toronto. We consist of many diverse and exciting subspecialties including movement disorders, epilepsy, neuromuscular disease, stroke, multiple sclerosis, behavioural neurology, sleep, headache, general neurology, neuro-ophthalmology and neuro-oncology.  With this breadth of expertise, we are proud to be able to provide outstanding care, research, and training opportunities in any subspecialty in the field.

Members of the Division of Neurology are sited at various hospitals across Toronto including Mount Sinai Hospital, Unity Health Toronto (St. Michael's Hospital, Providence Healthcare and St. Joseph's Health Centre), Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre, and University Health Network, (the Toronto Western, Toronto General and Princess Margaret Hospitals and Toronto Rehab Institute) and Women's College Hospital serving different populations within the city, and as tertiary referral centres for large areas of the province. The division has one of the largest neurology residency training programs in Canada, with over 35 residents in our residency training program, as well as numerous fellows in different subspecialties who have come from across Canada and abroad to train here.

Our mission statement: The Division of Neurology is committed to the priorities of preparing future physician leaders, contributing to our communities and improving the neurological health of individuals and populations locally and globally through the discovery, application and communication of knowledge of diseases of the nervous system.


Back to Division of Neurology